I have a love/hate relationship with Diamond Rings

by lydiasee

I will begin this post with a disclaimer: I am not a huge fan of Diamond Rings’ record Special Affections, but “All Yr Songs” is infectious. He could be the illegitimate progeny of Patrick Wolf and Kevin Barnes (Of Montreal) though with a much more limited catalog. I love the fact that he’s doing his thing, however, I would like to see how much further he can reach. For the purposes of easing you into this situation, please watch the two, maybe three videos below in ORDER. Reason being that I think you’ll like the song better if you hear it before you watch the music video, then love the video, then maybe like the chill-flow-houseish remix by some random band called Green Go who is apparently now playing shows with good ol’ Greg Gillis.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Vodpod videos no longer available.


Vodpod videos no longer available.

For Comparison, Mr. Patrick Wolf “A Boy like Me” for those not in the know:

