wild rice and a week of insanity

by lydiasee

I am a little overwhelmed right now.

I feel like I have 67 things looming on the Horizon that need to be done, organized, uploaded, loved.

I keep saying that if I just had a few days off that I could get all these things done, but then the only time I ever take off is when I’m sick, so I don’t get anything done due to sleeping 18 or so hours in order to recover.

Here I sit, with my chicken and wild rice soup, wondering if today was really supposed to be just another day. If catching up on sleep or blogging or whatever is really possible, or if it’s like my pessimistic father says “you stay behind your whole life and then you die.”

I would like to say this, though: if it weren’t for the amazing women I have had the fortune to come in contact with in the past year, I would not be nearly as sane as I am. Some more recent than others, but nontheless, I am open to love and friendship from women for the first time in my life and I like it.

Heather, Angi, Rebeccah, Joti, Kathryn, Marissa, Morgan, Melissa, Kelledy – you ladies have made my life so much nicer lately.

Thanks.

now I’m gonna go get my laundry from Upstairs and come back here and try to get some work done.

