last night and today

by lydiasee

Last night was my first night in my new apartment. I am living by myself for the first time in my whole life. At the moment, I don’t quite know what to think or how to respond to having most of my stuff still fairly inaccessible and only having the essentials here.. Although I do enjoy the simplicity, this place is going to seem a lot smaller soon.
It’s about 550 square feet, studio style, with an open kitchen and a sleeping nook. (pictures forthcoming)
this whole move has been quite awkward at times, but potentially self-strengthening.
I have been listening to :

trans-am: sex change & liberation– specifically “first words”
radiohead: mostly live b-sides
elliot smith: roman candle and xo
bob dylan: hwy 61
she & him: volume 1

that is all for now i suppose

